Examples of margins, padding, and borders
  • Entry 04/09/2024
  • As always, this site is an ongoing project. Last week, I was finally able to make a trip out to Baby The Stars Shine Bright in San Francisco! I had other business there, and it was my first time flying. I was sooo nervous, but it was all worth it for Baby ♡ I picked up some wardrobe essentials!

    I got a gorgeous babydoll blouse and two pairs of socks. These pieces will go with nearly everything in my closet. I almost picked up a jsk instead because main pieces are alwasy very tempting, but I decided to be good instead and pick up useful and versitile pieces haha.

    As for the state of this site, I find that the busier I am, the more I am able to dedicate myself to my interests. I guess it's a way for me to blow off steam. I have two jobs and school right now, which makes things so difficult. However, one of my jobs ends next week (it was an internship) and school and the other job (on campus) ends the first week of May. However, that only gives me about a month of free time due to the next internship I am taking this summer. For that one, I will have to fly out to Denmark. it's very exciting, I've never been to europe I must confess. I wonder if it would be easier to ship european indie lolita items to Denmark and then take it back home with me instead of shipping it all the way to the US hahaa.

    I would also like to mention that it's been about ten years since I first discovered egl fashion. Since then I've dedicated myself to researching and slowly building my wardrobe. I'm still not at a daily wear wardrobe, but I've come so far in all these years. I plan to write my capstone essay on lolita fashion, so that would be a 15 page research essay dedicated to this amazing subculture! I think it would be fun to upload that essay to this site, so keep an eye out for that next year...

  • Entry 11/07/2022
  • Today I am hanging out at my partner's collge campus. I'm wearing a full coord today, which is something I haven't even done at my own campus. I feel a mix of confidence and unease. On the one hand, I really like my outfit and so does my partner. On the other hand, it fills me with unease when people look at me for longer than a glance. However, I have a few things to be excited about. First of all, it's a beautiful rainy day which makes it perfect for an outfit with lots of layers. I'm also really excited to have lunch with my partner. But the most exciting of all is that my new dress was delivered today! I want to open it as soon as I get home but I also want to wait until I can make a video about it.
  • Entry 11/01/2022
  • School has been keeping me very busy but I'm having a great time. I will soon be receiving a new dress and I'm so excited. It's always nice to add a BTSSB piece to my wardrobe. Thank you to my lovely significant other who purchased it for me. I also finally edited an unboxing video I filmed a couple months ago. I'm going to upload it to youtube soon. This website is always so bare bones, but I hope that someday I'll be proud of it.
  • Entry 4/22/2022
  • It's been a long time since I've worked on this site. I've started to really dedicate myself to elegant gothic lolita fashion so I figured it needed an update. A lot has happened in two years. I moved and now I'm about to go to my dream school this fall. I have so much to share here. I hope I can start regularly updating this site as I would like to use it to get away from regular social media. I'd much rather have this quiet corner of the world wide web to myself.
  • Entry 5/6/2020
  • I put together a really quick coord, and tried some old school goth makeup. I'm not the best at makeup but I think it turned out okay. Also I guess I'm finally posting some pictures of myself. I may move them later and make a page for coords, but for now here they are. If you were curious as to how I look before, wonder no more.

    And there's a real picture of me n Tyler haha. Now you all know I'm a squarefaced pale mexican

  • Entry 2/12/2020
  • Yesterday I did some laundry and successfully cleaned a stain out of my btssb skirt :) I bought it with the stain for a really good price so it's a win win there. This weekend my friend and I are gonna wear lolita and vkei and I'm really excited. I'm gonna wear a leopard teddy backpack with a bowtie for that real old school plushie toting look. His name is Tyler and I love him. Here are some practice coords I put together, just to get a feel for what blouse will go with my IW dress: (bonus stock photo of Tyler)

  • Entry 2/11/2020
  • I actually got to work on this site. Added some things in my wardrobe main page. I feel like an ita owning bodyline but then again almost everyone else has some in their wardrobe. I will add my wishlist back later.
  • Entry 2/10/2020
  • Today I got the most beautiful dress in the mail. Innocent world. Crowns and crosses, 2003. I can't believe it's really mine. I'm going to wear it out soon and be my true self.
  • Entry 1/28/2020
  • Motivation is difficult to find
  • Entry 1/27/2020
  • I need to work on this poor site